Tuesday, 8 May 2018

AT THE GATES release introductory clip for upcoming “To Drink From The Night Itself” album

Having just returned from a brief but intense run through Asia with shows in China, Thailand, The Philippines and in Singapore, Gothenburg-based melodic death metal pioneers AT THE GATES continue to pre-promote their upcoming new studio album “To Drink From The Night Itself” (Out May 18th, 2018 via Century Media Records) by launching an introductory, EPK-styled clip for the release.

Check out the clip, which features AT THE GATES vocalist Tomas Lindberg giving you details for the upcoming album, here: 

AT THE GATES previously launched 3 singles / videos for the “To Drink From The Night Itself” album as follows:
“To Drink From The Night Itself” (video-clip): https://youtu.be/dhru7gT0cIE
“To Drink From The Night Itself” (making of video-clip): https://youtu.be/9gaQg2eWQLY
“A Stare Bound In Stone” (video-clip): https://youtu.be/oIj6ufFSESU
“Daggers Of Black Haze” (video-clip): https://youtu.be/dy-FHDx4_Pw

The main album’s tracklisting reads as follows:
AT THE GATES - “To Drink From The Night Itself“:
1. Der Widerstand
2. To Drink From The Night Itself
3. A Stare Bound In Stone
4. Palace Of Lepers
5. Daggers Of Black Haze
6. The Chasm
7. In Nameless Sleep
8. The Colours Of The Beast
9. A Labyrinth Of Tombs
10. Seas Of Starvation
11. In Death They Shall Burn
12. The Mirror Black

The previously mentioned additional tracks on the 2CD and LP-Boxset editions of the album include alternate versions of album-songs featuring appearances by the following guest vocalists: Rob Miller (Amebix, Tau Cross), Per Boder (God Macabre) and Mikael Nox Pettersson (Craft). The exact track-listing reads as follows.

1. Daggers Of Black Haze (feat. Rob Miller)
2. The Chasm (feat. Per Boder)
3. A Labyrinth Of Tombs (feat. Mikael Nox Pettersson)
4. The Chasm (demo version)
5. The Mirror Black (feat. Rob Miller)

You can pre-order “To Drink From The Night Itself” in its various formats here:

On the live-front, AT THE GATES are next headed to Japan to support the release of “To Drink From The Night Itself” there, before they start a comprehensive European festival Summer, which has recently added an appearance at Into The Grave Open Air in The Netherlands to its schedule. Here is the list of all upcoming shows announced so far (Updates marked *):

AT THE GATES – Live 2018:
29.05.2018 Tokyo (Japan) – O-East
30.05.2018 Nagoya (Japan) – Electric Lady Land
31.05.2018 Osaka (Japan) – Umeda Trad
21.06.2018 Halden (Norway) – Tons Of Rock Festival
22.06.2018 Copenhagen (Denmark) – Copenhell Festival
23.06.2018 Dessel (Belgium) – Graspop Metal Meeting
24.06.2018 Clisson (France) – Hellfest
29.06.2018 Verona (Italy) – Rock The Castle Festival
30.06.2018 Helsinki (Finland) – Tuska
12.07.2018 Viveiro (Spain) – Resurrection Fest
14.07.2018 Gävle (Sweden) – Gefle Metal Fest
28.07.2018 Essen (Germany) – Nord Open Air
04.08.2018 Saint-Maurice-De-Gourdans (France) – Sylak Open Air
10.08.2018 Jaromer (Czech Republic) – Brutal Assault Festival
11.08.2018 Leeuwarden (The Netherlands) – Into The Grave Festival *
12.08.2018 Walton On Trent / Derbyshire (UK) – Bloodstock Open Air
16.08.2018 Dinkelsbühl (Germany) – Summer Breeze Open Air
15.09.2018 Guadalajara (Mexico) – C3 Stage
16.09.2018 Mexico City (Mexico) – Circo Volador
18.09.2018 San José (Costa Rica) – Pepers Club
19.09.2018 San Salvador (El Salvador) – Cifco
20.09.2018 Guatemala City (Guatemala) – Rock Ol Vuh
22.09.2018 Bogotá (Colombia) – TBC
24.09.2018 Comodoro/Patagonia (Argentina) – El Sotano Pub
25.09.2018 Buenos Aires (Argentina) – Uniclub
27.09.2018 Temuco (Chile) – Puerto Madero / Casas Viejas
28.09.2018 Santiago (Chile) – Blondie
30.09.2018 Sao Paulo (Brazil) – Carioca Club
30.11.2018 Athens (Greece) – Piraeus 117 Academy
01.12.2018 Thessaloniki (Greece) – Principal Club Theater
And many more dates to be announced soon…

Further action in regards to “To Drink From The Night Itself“ will be following soon…

AT THE GATES line-up
Tomas Lindberg – Vocals
Jonas Björler – Bass
Martin Larsson – Guitar
Jonas Stålhammar – Guitar
Adrian Erlandsson – Drums