Friday, 2 June 2017

VALLENFYRE launch 'Nihilist' track online!

To further whet your appetite for 'Fear Those Who Fear Him', the third album by crusty death/doom outfit VALLENFYRE which is due to be released this Friday, 2nd June via Century Media Records, the band have launched another track.

Check out 'Nihilist' here:

Guitarist/vocalist Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) comments:
"Nihilist is about those who take their ridiculous holy book seriously and carry it out to the letter. In light of recent events it is dedicated to the innocent victims of the Manchester attack."

Also, check out the recently launched, gloomy video for 'An Apathetic Grave':

Scheduled for worldwide release via Century Media Records on June 2, 2017, "Fear Those Who Fear Him" is an unforgiving musical mixture of death, doom, grind, and crust offering 12 ferocious new tracks. "Fear Those Who Fear Him" is available for pre-order on CD, LP and digital download at

An exclusive t-shirt plus CD or LP bundle can be purchased via EMP (Germany):

July 6, 2017 Torgau (DE) @ In Flammen Open Air
August 9 – 12, 2017 Josefov (CZ) @ Brutal Assault Festival
August 19, 2017 Saint-Nolff (FR) @ Motocultor Festival

Greg Mackintosh (Paradise Lost) - vocals / guitars
Hamish Glencross (ex My Dying Bride) - guitars / bass
Walterri Väyrnen (Paradise Lost) - drums
Sam Kelly-Wallace - guitar (LIVE)
Chris Casket - bass (LIVE)