Friday, 31 March 2017

WEDNESDAY 13 talks about signing to Nuclear Blast

This year, Halloween takes place in June, when horror metal kingpin WEDNESDAY 13 releases his new studio album Condolences. It showcases Wednesday's growing obsession with the world of heavy metal and it's endless possibilities for exploring tales of horror and violence. 
Today he unveils the first trailer for this release and in this clip, the MURDERDOLLS front man discusses the signing to his new record label home Nuclear Blast and being on the same roster as many of his friends: 

WEDNESDAY 13 states:
"The ultimate thing for me, was finding the right team to get behind the band and so far I couldn't be happier with it."

ICYMI: check out the first ghoulish single, 'What The Night Brings' here:

Or pre-order the digital version and receive 'What The Night Brings' as an instant grat or stream the song at: 

Condolences will be released June 2, 2017 via Nuclear Blast. The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Chris "Zeuss" Harris (HATEBREED, ROB ZOMBIE). Artwork was created by Travis Smith (OPETH, KATATONIA, NEVERMORE).

Condolences track list:
01. Last Rites 
02. What The Night Brings
03. Cadaverous
04. Blood Sick
05. Good Riddance
06. You Breathe, I Kill
07. Omen Amen
08. Cruel To You
09. Eulogy XIII
10. Prey For Me
11. Lonesome Road To Hell
12. Condolences
13. Death Infinity

WEDNESDAY 13 is confirmed to headline the Dogtooth Stage at Download Festival on Saturday 10th June with his full electric set, as well as two additional shows in Dublin (Thu 8th Jun at Voodoo Lounge) and Belfast (Fri 9th June at Limelight 2). Download tickets are available from h ttp:// and Irish tickets from

More info: