Tuesday, 7 March 2017

THE CHARM THE FURY Discuss Album Artwork For The Sick, Dumb & Happy

Amsterdam based metal band THE CHARM THE FURY will unleash their sophomore album, The Sick, Dumb & Happy, on March 17th via Nuclear Blast (worldwide) and Arising Empire (Europe).

Today, the band launched their third album trailer where Caroline and Mathijs discuss working with artist Robert Sammelin on album artwork. 
Watch the video on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel.

During Caroline and Mathijs' visit to the Nuclear Blast office in Los Angeles, they were challenged to test their Dutch knowledge. 
Think you are Dutch savvy? Take the challenge with the band here: 

More on The Sick, Dumb & Happy
Album trailer #1: https://goo.gl/W7YOeq
Album trailer #2: https://goo.gl/SYAqRC
Album trailer #3 - Album Artwork: https://goo.gl/J2A0tI
"Down On the Ropes" music video: https://goo.gl/LBSWff
"Down On the Ropes" behind the scenes: https://goo.gl/Ta3rAF
"Echoes" music video: https://goo.gl/SGrhf2
Caroline and Mathijs autograph posters for pre-order: https://goo.gl/iPytnp

The album was recorded at Wisseloord, ICP Belgium. The mixing was completed by Josh Wilbur (MEGADETH, LAMB OF GOD, HATEBREED) with additional mixing by Stefan Glaumann (WITHIN TEMPTATION, RAMMSTEIN, PARADISE LOST). Ted Jensen (MACHINE HEAD, DEATH ANGEL, THY ART IS MURDER). of Sterling Sound in New York City and Brian 'Big Bass' Gardner (DAVID BOWIE, SUICIDAL TENDENCIES, GEMINI SYNDROME) handled the mastering of The Sick, Dumb & Happy..

Below is the track list for The Sick, Dumb & Happy:
1. Down On The Ropes
2. Echoes
3. Weaponized
4. No End In Sight
5. Blood And Salt
6. Corner Office Maniacs
7. The Future Need Us Not
8. Silent War
9. The Hell In Me
10. Songs Of Obscenity
11. Break And Dominate

Be sure to check out the teaser trailer on the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel!: https://youtu.be/IXStMbLMLng

THE CHARM THE FURY have matured since their debut. With several of Europe's biggest festivals under their belt, they have transformed their sound into a startling slab of ultra-modern but utterly distinctive metal that shrewdly and honestly redefines what THE CHARM THE FURY is all about. Driven by a collective distaste for the state of the world in the 21st century, the band recorded an angry album underpinned by ferocious intelligence and a heartfelt desire to wake people out of their digital stupors.

With more details about the band’s new album, The Sick, Dumb & Happy, to come, the critical moment has arrived: THE CHARM THE FURY are armed, ready and hungry for the next big push. When it explodes in 2017, the smart money is on these die-hard noisemakers claiming their rightful place among the new metal elite. They have the songs, the determination and the charisma to make it happen.

The band:
Caroline Westendorp - Vocals
Mathijs Tieken - Drums
Rolf Perdok - Guitars
Martijn Slegtenhorst - Guitars
Lucas Arnoldussen - Bass