Wednesday, 7 December 2016

AVERSIONS CROWN release first trailer for "Xenocide"

Australian metal destroyers AVERSIONS CROWN will release their sophomore album, Xenocide on January 20th via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Today, the band has released the first in a series of trailers, in which vocalist Mark Poida and drummer Jayden Mason give fans a first insight into the album's lyrics and title. 

Watch the video via the Nuclear Blast YouTube channel here:

Mark Poida comments: 
"The lyrics for Aversions Crown will always be [about] aliens...It's going to be a concept album and there's going to be a story being told about aliens. I can't really let you know what it's about at the moment because I'd like to leave the surprises for when the album is released." "We want people to read through and actually try and figure it out. It's pretty sick!" Adds Jayden.

Watch the lyric video for "Ophiophagy" here: 

Xenocide was tracked by Adam Merker at Studio Anders Debeerz in Brisbane and mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER) from Audio Hammer.

Xenocide track listing:
01. Void
02. Prismatic Abyss
03. The Soulless Acolyte
04. Hybridization
05. Erebus
06. Ophiophagy
07. The Oracles Of Existence
08. Cynical Entity
09. Stillborn Existence
10. Cycles of Haruspex
11. Misery
12. Odium

Check out the lyric videos for " Erebus" and " Parasites".