Thursday, 18 August 2016

DARKTHRONE TO PREMIERE NEW TRACK FROM ARCTIC THUNDER TODAY


Fans should head over to Darkthrone’s facebook on Thursday 18th August (4pm UK / 17:00 CET / 11:00 EST) to hear the first play of a new song from Darkthrone’s new studio album Arctic Thunder, with a track commentary provided by Fenriz – 


Norwegian duo, Darkthrone, return with their first new studio material since 2013’s triumphant The Underground Resistance; the album becoming the band’s most successful release in recent years. Darkthrone’s new album Arctic Thunder is due for release on 14th October through Peaceville.

A new heavy metal odyssey now awaits fans as Fenriz and Nocturno Culto once more show their mastery of “the riff”, demonstrating why Darkthrone remain one of the most respected and enduring acts in the history of extreme metal.

An eclectic mix of free-spirited 80’s fuelled blackened heavy metal, all executed in Darkthrone's trademark raw and organic style, Arctic Thunder was recorded & produced by the band themselves, with the sessions conducted at Darkthrone’s old rehearsal unit, "The Bomb Shelter", which they had originally used during 1988-1990.

With themes based around hate, contempt, and the inner mind & soul, and with the notable presence of Nocturno Culto on vocal duties across all songs for the first time in recent years, Arctic Thunder retains a grim atmosphere throughout the album's 8 tracks, with mastering once again handled by Jack Control at Enormous Door.
Arctic Thunder will be released on CD / Limited Edition orange vinyl LP (with MP3 download code) / black vinyl LP (with MP3 download code) / digitally and is available to pre-order now:

Limited Edition Orange LP- https://www.burningshed.com/store/peaceville/product/233/7885/ (NOTE due to huge demand more copies have been made available and pre-orders will resume on Monday 22nd August at 13:00 UK)