Friday, 1 July 2016

CARNIFEX release making-of 'Slow Death' episode 2

San Diego, California-based metal outfit CARNIFEX have released the second making-of episode for Slow Death. 
 Watch the video here:

Slow Death will be released on August 5th via Nuclear Blast.

The band recently released an official playthrough video for 'Drown Me In Blood':

Watch the lyric video for "Six Feet Closer to Hell" here: 

Check out the official video for the first single, 'Drown Me In Blood': 

The record was produced and recorded by CARNIFEX and Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKH, BLEEDING THROUGH), and co-produced by Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGEL, CHELSEA GRIN, JOB FOR A COWBOY). 'Slow Death' was mixed by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine.

"Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever," comments vocalistScott Ian Lewis. "This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We're going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is." 

Slow Death track listing:
1. "Dark Heart Ceremony" 
2. "Slow Death"
3. "Drown Me in Blood"
4. "Pale Ghost" 
5. "Black Candles Burning" 
6. "Six Feet Closer to Hell" 
7. "Necrotoxic" 
8. "Life Fades to a Funeral" 
9. "Countess of the Crescent Moon" 
10. "Servants to the Horde"

Singer Scott Ian Lewis unpacked the details and meaning behind the artwork for their new album Slow Death. Watch the video interview here:

Check out the official video for "Drown Me In Blood": 

Scott Lewis – Vocals
Shawn Cameron – Drums
Jordan Lockrey – Guitar
Cory Arford – Guitar
Fred Calderon - Bass