Tuesday, 28 June 2016

CARNIFEX release 'Drown Me In Blood' playthrough

San Diego, California-based metal outfit CARNIFEX have released the official playthrough video for 'Drown Me In Blood'. The track is taken from the band's forthcoming album Slow Death, set for release on August 5th via Nuclear Blast.

Watch the lyric video for "Six Feet Closer to Hell" here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q_e1zaJGQz8 

Check out the official video for the first single, 'Drown Me In Blood': https://youtu.be/AQXuq5-638g 

The record was produced and recorded by CARNIFEX and Mick Kenney (ANAAL NATHRAKH, BLEEDING THROUGH), and co-produced by Jason Suecof (DEATH ANGEL, CHELSEA GRIN, JOB FOR A COWBOY). 'Slow Death' was mixed by Mark Lewis (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, WHITECHAPEL, DEVILDRIVER, DEICIDE) at Audiohammer Studios in Sanford, Florida. Cover art for the album was created by renowned artist and longtime collaborator, Godmachine.

"Album number six, over 10 years as a band and we have more fire and passion than ever," comments vocalistScott Ian Lewis. "This album will reshape our genre and be looked back on as an album that started a new movement for aggressive, dark metal. We're going to show those who love us and those who hate us just how far reaching our ambition is." 

Slow Death track listing:
1. "Dark Heart Ceremony" 
2. "Slow Death"
3. "Drown Me in Blood"
4. "Pale Ghost" 
5. "Black Candles Burning" 
6. "Six Feet Closer to Hell" 
7. "Necrotoxic" 
8. "Life Fades to a Funeral" 
9. "Countess of the Crescent Moon" 
10. "Servants to the Horde"

Singer Scott Ian Lewis unpacked the details and meaning behind the artwork for their new album Slow Death. Watch the video interview here: https://youtu.be/jYO48Py8xRE 

Check out the official video for "Drown Me In Blood": https://youtu.be/AQXuq5-638g 

Die Without Hope music video https://youtu.be/kOtgze9J708
Studio Blog Part 1 http://youtu.be/oNyT0_Q7cG0
Studio Blog Part 2 http://youtu.be/91DHvXWzMRw
Studio Blog Part 3 http://youtu.be/3cyIXTg7CfE
Dark Days Lyric Video: http://youtu.be/By0LmL9aPG0
Dragged Into The Grave Lyric Video http://youtu.be/b1hafyakGXE
Dragged Into the Grave guitar lesson h ttp://youtu.be/Jifp1Cal8Jk
Condemned to Decay guitar lesson http://youtu.be/sSz5kAnHsTg

Scott Lewis – Vocals
Shawn Cameron – Drums
Jordan Lockrey – Guitar
Cory Arford – Guitar
Fred Calderon - Bass