Tuesday, 17 May 2016

SCORPION CHILD release track video for 'Moon Tension'

Texan classic rockers SCORPION CHILD have released their brand new track, "Moon Tension" from forthcoming album Acid Roulette, to be released on June 10, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Check it out here: https://youtu.be/q4-2fLWRdkI 

Pre-order the album on Limited Edition Double Blue Vinyl or on CD with an exclusive t-shirt from the Nuclear Blast UK store: http://bit.ly/ScorpChildShop

Recently, the band released a video trailer where vocalist Aryn Jonathan Black discusses the concept behind the artwork. 
Check it out on the here: https://youtu.be/UculLdDxXQY

"Acid Roulette chronicles the life trials of a traveling man who was imprisoned for a murderous crime," comments Aryn. "He was forced into confessing by his wife and her wealthy lover so that they could live out their romance without him in the picture. Once sentenced to a life's term, he goes through extreme emotions dealing with the only woman he'd ever loved taking everything he'd known as "real" away from him. He has to create and redefine his own reality accompanied by its roller coaster of emotional reflection. He experiences many different psychological changes throughout the years and escapes by means of drugs and his writings. These songs become his diary of a madman. The focus is mainly on the seasons in a year, for each song represents a month. The songs exist to drive home the full power of human emotion as many albums do, however, Acid Roulette wires us into those extremes."

Once again, the band recorded at The Bubble in Austin, TX with Chris "Frenchie" Smith (The Answer, And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead...) who produced and arranged the band’s self-titled, first full-length.Acid Roulette was mixed by Dave Schiffman (The Mars Volta, Dead Meadow, Jane's Addiction, Rage Against The Machine). The album's artwork, pictured above, was a collaboration by Aryn Jonathan Black, photographer Max Taylor and graphic designer Rob Kimura.

Track list as follows:
1. She Sings, I Kill
2. Reaper’s Danse
3. My Woman In Black
4. Acid Roulette
5. Winter Side Of Deranged
6. Séance
7. Twilight Coven
8. Survives
9. Blind Man’s Shine
10. Moon Tension
11. Tower Grove
12. I Might Be Your Man
13. Addictions

Side One (Autumn):
1. She Sings, I Kill
2. Reaper’s Danse
3. My Woman In Black

Side Two (Winter):
1. Acid Roulette
2. Winter Side Of Deranged
3. Séance
4. Twilight Coven

Side Three (Spring):
1. Survives
2. Blind Man’s Shine
3. Moon Tension

Side Four (Summer):
1. Tower Grove
2. I Might Be Your Man
3. Addictions

Listen to 'She Sings, I Kill' on YouTube: https://youtu.be/3JbbW7tvNEM 

Listen to the catchy tune, 'My Woman In Black', here: https://youtu.be/rbsf_tWHk3A 

Vehement vocalist Aryn Jonathan Black comments on the new track: "'My Woman In Black' is a key song on the record that describes that first time you laid eyes on the love of your life. Whatever or whoever it was. The impact, euphoria, and almost Déjà vu-like experience it is. For the subject, he was forever inspired!"

Scorpion Child is:
Aryn Jonathan Black - Vocals
Christopher Jay Cowart - Lead Guitar
Jon "Charn" Rice - Drums
Alec Caballero Padron – Bass
AJ Vincent - Keyboards