Friday, 29 April 2016

RAGE release second album trailer for 'The Devil Strikes Again'

Iconic German metal trio RAGE are set to release their new studio album 'The Devil Strikes Again' on June 10th via Nuclear Blast. Today, the band revealed the second instalment of their making-of trailers, giving fans an insight into the development of the upcoming release. 

Catch up on the first trailer here: 

The Devil Strikes Again was recorded last year at Megafon Studios (Burscheid, Germany)and Soundchaser Studios (Zandhoven, Belgium). The production was handled by Marcos Rodriguez andPeavy Wagner, with renowned producer Dan Swanö (MARDUK, OPETH, DISSECTION, KATATONIA) took care of the mixes and mastering at Unisound Studios (Grefrath, Germany). The album artwork was created byKarim König (photo credit: Ivan K. Maras).

It will be available as a 3CD DIGI (limited to 1,000 copies; Nuclear Blast Mail-order - exclusive), 2CD DIGI, and 2LP (black, white). All editions contain six bonus tracks (incl. three cover versions of RUSH, SKID ROW, and Y&T). The 3CD DIGI also features a bonus live CD from their latest European tour with HELLOWEEN and C.O.P. UK.

01. The Devil Strikes Again
02. My Way
03. Back On Track
04. The Final Curtain
05. War
06. Ocean Full Of Tears
07. Deaf, Dumb And Blind
08. Spirits Of The Night
09. Times Of Darkness
10. The Dark Side Of The Sun

Bonus CD
01. Bring Me Down
02. Requiem
03. Into The Fire
04. Slave To The Grind (SKID ROW Cover)
05. Bravado (RUSH Cover)
06. Open Fire (Y&T Cover)

Bonus Live CD
01. Black In Mind
02. Sent By The Devil
03. End Of All Days
04. Back In Time
05. Down
06. My Way
07. Until I Die
08. Don't Fear The Winter
09. Higher Than The Sky

Order the band's forthcoming album as a 3 CD digipack exclusively via the Nuclear Blast UK store:

More on The Devil Strikes Again: