Tuesday, 12 April 2016

FEAR FACTORY release official video for 'Expiration Date'

Pioneers of industrial metal, FEAR FACTORY, have released an official music video for their epic cinematic ballad 'Expiration Date'. 
Watch the video here: https://youtu.be/RprNzMtfDrM

The song is taken from the band's latest masterpiece, Genexus, which was released worldwide via Nuclear Blast Entertainment in late 2015. The clip was directed by Tommy Jones (SLAYER, TESTAMENT, DEATH ANGEL) for Videohammer Studios.

Genexus charted in several countries around the globe, coming in at #13 on the World Top 40 Chart and once again solidifying the band's stature as an international force! 

Order Genexus below:
Limited Edition Gold Vinyl - http://bit.ly/GenexusGold
Limited Edition Clear Vinyl - http://bit.ly/GenexusClear
Exclusive T-Shirt + CD Bundle - http://bit.ly/GenexusBundle

Genexus was produced by vocalist Burton C. Bell & guitarist Dino Cazares and co-produced by long-time collaborator Rhys Fulber. The album was mixed by famed British producer and engineer, Andy Sneap (ARCH ENEMY, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, MACHINE HEAD). Artwork was once again handled by artist Anthony Clarkson. Drums on Genexus were performed by Mike Heller (MALIGNANCY).

GENEXUS track list:
1. Autonomous Combat System
2. Anodized
3. Dielectric
4. Soul Hacker
5. Protomech
6. Genexus
7. Church Of Execution
8. Regenerate
9. Battle For Utopia
10. Expiration Date
11. Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)
12. Enhanced Reality

Formed in Los Angeles back in 1989, FEAR FACTORY changed the world of metal and have become a huge influence on the genre ever since their inception. The band’s unique sound helped bridge the gap between death metal, grindcore, thrash and industrial on landmark releases like Soul Of A New Machine, Demanufacture and the gold-selling release, Obsolete.