Tuesday, 12 April 2016

FALLUJAH release play-through video for 'The Void Alone'

Progressive death metal masters FALLUJAH will release their third full-length album, entitled Dreamless, onApril 29 via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. Today, the band has released a play-through video for new track'The Void Alone' - learn all of the licks and tricks here: https://youtu.be/xdJAwL75bLE 

Listen to the track in full, here: http://youtu.be/znjLSW8kfBM

Dreamless was recorded at Sharkbite Studios with producer Zack Ohren (ANIMOSITY, SUFFOCATION, ALL SHALL PERISH, DECREPIT BIRTH), and was mixed and mastered by Mark Lewis (DEVILDRIVER, CANNIBAL CORPSE, WHITECHAPEL, BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, CARNIFEX) in Orlando, FL atAudiohammer. The album artwork was created by surreal fantasy artist, Peter Mohrbacher.

Dreamless features guest vocal appearances by Tori Letzler, Mike Semesky and Katie Thompson, as well as a guest guitar solo by Tymon Kruidenier (ex-Cynic, Exivious).

Pre-order your copy of Dreamless: http://bit.ly/FallujahCD

Dreamless track list:​
1. Face Of Death
2. Adrenaline
3. The Void Alone
4. Abandon
5. Scar Queen
6. Dreamless
7. The Prodigal Son
8. Amber Gaze
9. Fidelio
10. Wind For Wings
11. Les Silences
12. Lacuna

Listen to new track 'Scar Queen' over on YouTube: https://youtu.be/8wxXMTQmAok 

The band have been confirmed for Tech-Fest in July alongside label mates Textures and Arising Empire's Novelists. Get your tickets here: http://bit.ly/UKTechFestTix

FALLUJAH caused quite a stir in the music world with the release of their latest album, The Flesh Prevails. It topped several “best of 2014” lists in not only the metal world, but in the progressive music community as well and won over scores of new fans with their fresh, emotive, and technically challenging music. As a result, FALLUJAH has paved the way for a new melodic and atmospheric perspective on death metal!

FALLUJAH’s commitment to crafting forward thinking music, has helped them build their own die-hard fan-base from the ground-up through several releases; 2009’s Leper Colony EP, 2011’s The Harvest Wombs LP, Nomadic EP in 2013, and most recently their critically acclaimed album The Flesh Prevails.

The Flesh Prevails was mixed, mastered and engineered by Zach Ohren at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA over the course of a few months. It features guest appearances from Christian Muenzner (SPAWN OF POSSESSION, ex-OBSCURA, ex-NECROPHAGIST) and the voice of Roniit Alkayam. The cover artwork was a collaborative effort between Poland's Tomasz Alen Kopera and the band's vocalist, Alex Hofmann.

ALBUM TRAILER #1: https://youtu.be/c98WcJ2bIfQ 

ALBUM TRAILER #2: https://youtu.be/c98WcJ2bIfQ 

ALBUM TRAILER #3: https://youtu.be/hrS7r6K5zWI 

Watch a play-through video for 'Scar Queen' here: https://youtu.be/-ekrISzHG5A