Sunday, 24 April 2016

ABORTED new guitar-playthrough video launched

Aborted's latest album 'Retrogore ' is out now via Century Media Records. 

To celebrate the release, the band is offering up a guitar playthrough video of the song 'Cadaverous Banquet ' - check out Mendel and Ian with some fret-melting guitar wizardry here:

Be sure to check out the brand new video for 'Divine Impediment ' here:

'Retrogore ' will be released in the following versions:
Ltd. Box Set
Featuring a limited CD Digipak of 'Retrogore ' plus 2 bonus tracks, an additional CD Digipak of the 'Termination Redux ' EP (previously unreleased on CD) as well as a big size poster flag of the cover artwork.
Gatefold LP - includes the entire album on CD (plus 2 bonus tracks) and a square size poster of the cover artwork
CD Jewelcase - the standard CD edition offered for a fan-friendly price
Digital download / stream

'Retrogore ' tracklist:
1. Dellamorte Dellamore (00:51)
2. Retrogore (04:17)
3. Cadaverous Banquet (04:12)
4. Whoremageddon (03:29)
5. Termination Redux (alternate version) (03:27)
6. Bit By Bit (04:03)
7. Divine Impediment (04:18)
8. Coven Of Ignorance (03:42)
9. The Mephitic Conundrum (03:18)
10. Forged For Decrepitude (02:41)
11. From Beyond (The Grave) (04:22)
12. In Avernus (04:36)
13. Slasher Hysteria * (03:27)
14. Les Miserables * (03:57)

* bonus tracks featured on the Digipak CD version of $B!H (BRetrogore $B!I (B (included in the limited box set) and on the CD included in the LP

'Termination Redux ' (as part of the limited 'Retrogore ' box set):
1. Liberate Me Ex Inferis (00:31)
2. Termination Redux (03:27)
3. Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry (03:45)
4. Bound In Acrimony (02:12)
5. The Holocaust Re-Incarnate (05:22)

'Retrogore ' features incredibly detailed artwork by the one and only Christopher Lovell:

Additional interior horror artwork was done by Coky Greenway:

Want to listen to another track of 'Retrogore '? Check out the drum playthrough video for the new track "Bit By Bit" via Sick Drummer Magazine:

ABORTED line-up:
Sven De Caluwe: Gurgloroth
Mendel Bij De Leij: Flesh Upon The Razor Wire
JB van der Wal: Nocturnal Pulse
Ken Bedene: Hymen Blaster
Ian Jelekis: Immaculate Resection

ABORTED online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop: