Monday, 18 April 2016

ABORTED launch new video for 'Divine Impediment'

ABORTED are proud to let-loose on the world yet another brand new track off their upcoming album, 'Retrogore' out on 22 April via Century Media Records. This time the sonic offerings come in the shape of a video for the track 'Divine Impediment'! 

Check out the great new video here:

'Retrogore' tracklist:
1. Dellamorte Dellamore (00:51)
2. Retrogore (04:17)
3. Cadaverous Banquet (04:12)
4. Whoremageddon (03:29)
5. Termination Redux (alternate version) (03:27)
6. Bit By Bit (04:03)
7. Divine Impediment (04:18)
8. Coven Of Ignorance (03:42)
9. The Mephitic Conundrum (03:18)
10. Forged For Decrepitude (02:41)
11. From Beyond (The Grave) (04:22)
12. In Avernus (04:36)
13. Slasher Hysteria * (03:27)
14. Les Miserables * (03:57) 

* bonus tracks featured on the Digipak CD version of “Retrogore” (included in the limited box set) and on the CD included in the LP 

'Termination Redux' tracklist (as part of the limited “Retrogore” box set):
1. Liberate Me Ex Inferis (00:31)
2. Termination Redux (03:27)
3. Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry (03:45)
4. Bound In Acrimony (02:12)
5. The Holocaust Re-Incarnate (05:22)

“Retrogore” features an incredible artwork with a great attention to detail by the one and only Christopher Lovell:

Additional interior retro horror artwork was done by Coky Greenway:

If you’re in the mood for more blood, guts and gore, we highly suggest getting your fix by checking out one of these previously released gore-tastic videos:
'Termination Redux':
'Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry':
'Necrotic Manifesto':

ABORTED line-up:
Sven De Caluwe: Gurgloroth
Mendel Bij De Leij: Flesh Upon The Razor Wire
JB van der Wal: Nocturnal Pulse
Ken Bedene: Hymen Blaster
Ian Jelekis: Immaculate Resection 

ABORTED online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop: