Friday, 8 April 2016

ABORTED Launch drum video European pre-sale for new album 'Retrogore'

ABORTED have launched a drum play through video for the new track 'Bit By Bit'. This track is the second offering from the forthcoming new album 'Retrogore' out on 22 April via Century Media Records.

The man behind the kit commented the following regarding the play through video:
"Hey guys, this is Ken from the band Aborted with the track Bit by Bit. While we were in the studio recording Retrogore I had a lot of fun messing around with this song and figured it would be a cool song to do a video for. I hope you all enjoy the video! 
P.s. Don't mind my grumpy face."

ABORTED's 9th full length crusher 'Retrogore' will be hauled from the grave on April 22nd, 2016. Pre-orders are available now for what is expected to be one of thee most relentless albums from Belgium's favourite gore-mongers to date! 

'Retrogore' tracklist:
1. Dellamorte Dellamore (00:51)
2. Retrogore (04:17)
3. Cadaverous Banquet (04:12)
4. Whoremageddon (03:29)
5. Termination Redux (alternate version) (03:27)
6. Bit By Bit (04:03)
7. Divine Impediment (04:18)
8. Coven Of Ignorance (03:42)
9. The Mephitic Conundrum (03:18)
10. Forged For Decrepitude (02:41)
11. From Beyond (The Grave) (04:22)
12. In Avernus (04:36)
13. Slasher Hysteria * (03:27)
14. Les Miserables * (03:57)

* bonus tracks featured on the Digipak CD version of “Retrogore” (included in the limited box set) and on the CD included in the LP

'Termination Redux' tracklist (as part of the limited “Retrogore” box set):
1. Liberate Me Ex Inferis (00:31)
2. Termination Redux (03:27)
3. Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry (03:45)
4. Bound In Acrimony (02:12)
5. The Holocaust Re-Incarnate (05:22)

'Retrogore' features an incredible artwork with a great attention to detail by the one and only Christopher Lovell:

Additional interior retro horror artwork was done by Coky Greenway:

If you’re in the mood for more blood, guts and gore, we highly suggest getting your fix by checking out one of these previously released gore-tastic videos:

“Termination Redux”:
“Vestal Disfigurement Upon The Sacred Chantry”:
“Necrotic Manifesto”:

ABORTED line-up:
Sven De Caluwe: Gurgloroth
Mendel Bij De Leij: Flesh Upon The Razor Wire
JB van der Wal: Nocturnal Pulse
Ken Bedene: Hymen Blaster
Ian Jelekis: Immaculate Resection

ABORTED online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop: