Wednesday, 2 March 2016

AMORPHIS release official video for 'The Four Wise Ones'

Finnish masters of melancholic progressive metal, AMORPHIS, have premiered the official video for 'The Four Wise Ones' online. 
The track is taken from the band's recently released album Under The Red Cloud and can be viewed here:

Esa Holopainen commented on the video and tour: "Splendid! Under The Red Cloud tour hits the lands of Robin Hood, Classic Rock, Haggis, Football and Pubs. Good guess, Finnish savages Amorphis are playing glorious shows across beautiful UK and Ireland between March 18th - March 25th. Looking forward for these dates as we got such good feedback from the show that we did supporting Nightwish at Wembley Arena. Check out our latest video from Four Wise Ones on Prog's website. It's filmed in Amsterdam during the tour with Nightwish and Arch Enemy at the end of 2015."

Amorphis are about to embark on an epic EU / UK tour, which kicks off on March 4th. The band will hitting UK shores on March 18th with label mates Textures supporting. See below for the dates:

Mar 18: Bristol Fleece, UK
Mar 19: Manchester Sound Control, UK
Mar 20: Dublin Button Factory, Ireland
Mar 22: Wolverhampton Slade Rooms, UK
Mar 23: London O2 Academy Islington, UK
Mar 24: Glasgow Cathouse, UK
Mar 25: Nottingham Rescue Rooms, UK

Order Under The Red Cloud on Limited Edition Digipack CD, Standard CD or Double Vinylfrom to receive a hand signed insert with your order:

Under The Red Cloud was produced by the renowned Jens Bogren (OPETH, SOILWORK, AMON AMARTH) and features artwork by the extraordinary Valnoir Mortasonge (LAIBACH, PARADISE LOST, WATAIN, BEHEMOTH). The album also includes special guest appearances from Chrigel Glanzmann (ELUVEITIE) and Martin Lopez (ex-OPETH). 

The track list for Under The Red Cloud racks up as follows:
Under The Red Cloud
The Four Wise Ones
Bad Blood
The Skull
Death Of A King
Dark Path
Enemy At The Gates
Tree Of Ages
White Night
Come The Spring
Winter’s Sleep