Wednesday, 6 January 2016

VOIVOD have a new EP 'Post Society

Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators VOIVOD, who recently toured Europe as part of the “Deathcrusher 2015” tour alongside Carcass, Obituary and Napalm Death, are pleased to announce the release of the 'Post Society - EP' Mini-CD. This special release will be available in Digipak CD format as well as Digital Download on February 26th, 2016 via Century Media Records.

The 'Post Society - EP', with artwork by VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin, contains 5 studio tracks, including the previously vinyl-only new VOIVOD songs from the split 7” EP’s with label-mates At The Gates and Napalm Death, two brand new songs and a Hawkwind cover ('Silver Machine') total playing time of 30 minutes. Here is the track-listing:

VOIVOD – 'Post Society - EP'
1. Post Society (06:17)
2. Forever Mountain (05:12)
3. Fall (06:42)
4. We Are Connected (07:26)
5. Silver Machine (04:48)

Michel “Away” Langevin checked in to comment on the release as follows: “More songs from out in the woods! In between tours, we are steadily finding our way through recording the next album at RadicArt studio. Many riffs were composed on the bus but until the North American tour with Vektor in 2016, we will spend most of wintertime in Montreal writing another batch of material. Meanwhile, we hope you will enjoy this EP of good old thrash-prog-punk-metal or whatever people want to call Vo├»vod nowadays :)”

For the recent “Deathcrusher” tour, VOIVOD released a Split 7” EP with label-mates Napalm Death with the track 'Forever Mountain' as well as Napalm Death’s exclusive track “Phonetics For The Stupefied”. This special vinyl-only release, which followed up VOIVOD’s Split 7” EP of the song “We Are Connected” with At The Gates from earlier in the year, is limited to 2.500 copies (Black: 1200x, Solid White: 300x, Transparent Red: 700x and Neon Yellow: 300x) is selling out quickly, so check for the last available copies here:

VOIVOD “Target Earth” online promo links:
"Kluskap O'Kom" video clip:
“Target Earth” video clip:
VOIVOD “Target Earth” EPK:
"We Are Connected" single on Spotify:
“We Are Connected” single on YouTube:

Get VOIVOD’s latest releases from CM Distro in Europe here:

VOIVOD 2015 are:
Snake – Vocals
Chewy – Guitar
Rocky – Bass
Away – Drums

VOIVOD online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop: