Tuesday, 12 January 2016

TEXTURES release video for 'Illuminate The Trail'

Dutch polyrhythmic metallers TEXTURES will release the first of their forthcoming two albums, Phenotype, onFebruary 5th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. The second record of the musical diptych, Genotype, will be released a year later.

Today the band have released a video for new track 'Illuminate The Trail', which can be heard over on YouTube:

Phenotype is a song-based, 60-minute long album. TEXTURES present an eclectic overview of what modern metal has to offer, with catchy, innovative and progressive songs. New musical virtuosos Uri Dijk (synth) andJoe Tal (guitar) deliver a new, harmonic vibe to the band's already mature sound.

Phenotype track list:
1. Oceans Collide
2. New Horizons
3. Shaping A Single Grain Of Sand
4. Illuminate The Trail
5. Meander
6. Erosion
7. The Fourth Prime
8. Zman
9. Timeless

Pre-order the album (inc signed insert): http://bit.ly/PhenotypeSigned