Thursday, 21 January 2016

RECKLESS LOVE annonuce the release of new album INVADER

Finland’s ‘merry metallers’ Reckless Love will be releasing their fourth studio album, ‘InVader’, on March 4th 2016 via Spinefarm Records – the follow-up to the colourful quartet’s previous album, ‘Spirit’ (2013).

Produced by Ilkka Wirtanen, ‘InVader’ features all new, original material, and sees the musicians exploring fresh sounds as well as delivering their audience-pleasing signature party anthems.

“Our latest album “InVader” sends a fresh breeze from Finland to all over the world in March 2016,” explains drummer Hessu Maxx. “We took our time with this album and it was worth it. ‘InVader’ is our boldest and most versatile album so far. We recorded these killer songs, we found the sound and it’s all there. There is nothing to add. We really nailed it this time. We are really looking forward to getting back on the road because that is where we belong. You’re going to see and hear this merry metal four piece even stronger than before.”

The track listing for ‘InVader’ is as follows:-
01. We Are The Weekend
02. Hands
03. Monster
04. Child Of The Sun
05. Bullet time
06. Scandinavian Girls
07. Pretty Boy Swagger
08. Rock It
09. Destiny
10. Let’s Get Cracking
11. Keep It Up All Night (UK Bonus Track)
For UK fans, ‘Monster’ will be the first single / video, and will be available shortly.

On the live front, Reckless Love will be returning to the UK in March, with Spinefarm label-mates Santa Cruz guesting on all dates. After the first seven shows, the tour heads off into Europe before culminating at the end of the month at theScala theatre in London. 

UK Tour Dates:
04 March - Thekla, Bristol
05 March - Slade Rooms, Wolverhampton
06 March - Key Club, Leeds
07 March - O2 Academy2, Newcastle
09 March - Cathouse, Glasgow
10 March - Gorilla, Manchester
12 March - Rock City, Nottingham
31 March - Scala, London