Tuesday, 12 January 2016

CALIBAN reveal details for new album

While the majority of the scene is aiming for a more melodic and overall accessible sound, CALIBAN are plunging into darkness with their new album and heaviest offering to date, 'Gravity', which will be released worldwide on March 25th, 2016 via Century Media Records. 

Yet again the album was produced by Benny Richter and guitarist Marc Görtz as well as co-produced by Marcel Neumann. 'Gravity' was recorded at Görtz’ Nemesis Studio by the guitarist himself who mixed the album together with Klaus Scheuermann.

The track listing of “Gravity” reads as follows:
1. Paralyzed
2. Mein schwarzes Herz
3. Who I Am
4. Left For Dead
5. Crystal Skies
6. Walk Alone
7. The Ocean’s Heart
8. brOKen
9. For We Are Forever
10. Inferno
11. No Dream Without A Sacrifice
12. Hurricane

After wrapping up the recordings for 'Gravity', CALIBAN played another installment of their very own established ”Darkness Over Xmas“-tour that was sold out in all 3 cities at the end of 2015. The crowd that came out to those shows already got the chance to check out two brand new songs from the forthcoming album, 'Paralyzed' and 'Left For Dead'.

CALIBAN are currently working on selected release shows in Germany as well as summer festivals which will be followed up by extensive touring in Autumn.

CALIBAN on European summer festivals:
05.05.2016 (CH) Zürich - Impericon Festival
17.-19.06.2016 (F) Clisson - Hellfest
21.-24.07.2016 (DE) Cuxhaven - Deichbrand Festival
23.07.2016 (CZ) Velké Meziříčí - Fajtfest
04.-06.08.2016 (DE) Wacken - Wacken Open Air
03.-08.09.2016 (DE) Kiel - Full Metal Cruise
More summer festivals TBA!

CALIBAN online:

Century Media Records online:

Century Media webshop: