Thursday, 21 January 2016

ANTHRAX discuss working with Jay Ruston

When it came time for thrash legends ANTHRAX to start the writing and recording process for the follow up to 2011's Grammy-nominated Worship Music, there was no doubt that the entire band wanted producer Jay Ruston there with them from the start. Ruston first worked with the band during the final stages of Worship Music but for this new album, he has been there every step of the way.

"He's become an integral part of our process, that's for sure", comments Scott Ian. "It's cliche, but he really has become a sixth member."

In the most recent album trailer released by the band, Scott Ian, Frank Bello, Charlie Benante, Joey Belladonna and Jonathan Donais talk about Ruston's invaluable contribution to the making of For All Kings, due out February 26th: 

Track list:
01. You Gotta Believe
02. Monster At The End
03. For All Kings
04. Breathing Lightning
05. Suzerain
06. Evil Twin
07. Blood Eagle Wings
08. Defend Avenge
09. All Of Them Thieves
10. The Battle Chose Us
11. Zero Tolerance

The album will be in stores on February 26th, 2016 and is available to pre-order here:​

Listen to new track 'Breathing Lightning' on YouTube: