Saturday, 12 December 2015

LOST SOCIETY | 'Braindead' track list and second studio trailer revealed

Braindead is the third album by Finland-based thrash metallers LOST SOCIETY and will be released onFebruary 12th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast. The band recently revealed the artwork for the new album and today sees the release of the album track list and the second studio trailer. Watch the usual studio antics between the band, as well as front man Samy talking fans through the recording of the album, the frustration of recording something you've written, getting those classic sounds and watch him nail 'the two best solos that he has ever recorded':

Braindead track list:
01. I Am The Antidote
02. Riot
03. Mad Torture
04. Hollow Eyes
05. Rage Me Up
06. Hangover Activator
07. Only (My) Death Is Certain
08. P.S.T.88
Bonus track:
09. Terror Hungry (Californian Easy Listening Version)

Pre-order the album:
Limited Edition Vinyl -

Founded in early 2010 by thrash/speed metal enthusiast Samy Elbanna in the Finnish town of Jyväskylä, the front man gathered an ensemble of passionate allies around him to establish a band that should soon become known as the most energetic up-and-comers the scene had seen in years. With their highly acclaimed debut album ‘Fast Loud Death’ released in 2013 - when the guys were still in their teens - Lost Society rapidly rose to fame and caught the attention of veterans such as Kreator and Testament. Subsequently, 2014‘s ‘Terror Hungry’ saw the pack further enhancing their trademark blend of speedy boozing anthems and moshy mayhem in the vein of Anthrax, Pantera and Municipal Waste, resulting in numerous shows and festival appearances all over Europe, including a recent support slot for thrash legends Anthrax and Slayer.