Thursday, 29 October 2015

Atmospheric Noise Metallers A DARK ORBIT announce release of Inverted album via Basick Records

Re-emerging from the depths of St. Louis USA, A DARK ORBIT have released the first song and lyric video 'Floating Intact' from forthcoming album Inverted, which is set for release on November 27 via Basick Records. 

Check the new video out here:

Producing a ruthless and progressive sound few can tame, A DARK ORBIT have put together a follow up to their 2009 Voyager EP of stunningly intense heaviniess, an aural bombardment that snakes between brutal self-mutilation and fiercely intelligent technical passages. Featuring guest appearances from members of Devil Sold His Soul and Bermuda, there's real beauty here amid the bleakness. 

Written as a reflection of how the world is twisted and completely backwards when it comes to humanity and it's actions/decisions, Inverted heralds a cleansing purge in the name of music that has seldom sounded more urgent. 

As frontman Chad Kapper explains: "As a band we're very proud of our efforts and can't wait for everyone to hear what was bottled up inside of us for so long. This album is full of filth and disgust for many things. It's like the final outcome of a war of impurities. The record embodies the angst and frustration we felt from the long lines of up and downs the band has gone through since our EP. Thank you to everyone that stuck around. Your next wait will not be long."

A DARK ORBIT will release Inverted via Basick Records on November 27th. Pre-orders for Inverted will be available from the Basick Record's store here

For more information: 

Inverted Track Listing:
1) Weep To Water The Black Earth
2) Surfacing
3) Alter
4) They Rode The Heart Until It Spit Venom
5) Wavering
6) Haunted Error
7) Death Cult Philosophy (feat. Corey Bennett from Bermuda)
8) Lore Of Ocean
9) Pretty Guts (feat. Paul Green from Devil Sold His Soul)
10) Zombiehawk
11) Floating Intact
12) Proper Skin
13) Horrible Mud
14) New Age Sinkhole
15) The Golden Purpose