Friday, 14 August 2015

NILE | New track 'Evil To Cast Out Evil' streaming online

Masters of historical-themed brutality, NILE, have released new track 'Evil To Cast Out Evil' online. Listen over on YouTube:

Mastermind Karl Sanders commented on the track:
"Out of sheer appreciation for our fans , who have unequivocally made known their demands ; the members of Nile have agreed to release a second preview track from our upcoming 'What Should Not be Unearthed' album . The song is called 'Evil to Cast out Evil'. This lyric video comes without a prefaced disclaimer, or warning label, as it seems that some listeners / viewers completely ignore them anyway, and are determined. To glean whatever random arbitrary messages from the song they damn well please. Well, OK, we understand- music and music videos are inherently artistic by nature and are therefore OF COURSE subject to interpretation by the audience.

But don’t say WE didn’t warn you. The danger this time is not from Radical Terrorists, Religious Fanatics, left wing apologist sympathisers, self-important Music Critics, or right wing ultra-nationalists deliberately misinterpreting our music - hell bent on imposing Fox News ideology upon unsuspecting music fans.

No, the danger this time is to your mortal soul. If upon hearing this song, you insist on repeated listens, or interminably bang your head, or even feel compelled against your will to sing along with this uber catchy Metal Anthem; then don’t blame us if you wake up the next morning with your head spinning around backwards, hurling green vomit, walking down stairs upside down on all fours like an inverted spider, or speaking to your Mom in a cookie monster voice at the breakfast table, or otherwise channeling the possessed spirit of Linda Blair. You have been sufficiently warned. Have a nice day and see you on tour!"

The track is taken from the band's forthcoming album What Should Not Be Unearthed, which will be released on August, 28th via Nuclear Blast. Pre-order the album:

What Should Not Be Unearthed track list:
01. Call To Destruction
02. Negating The Abominable Coils Of Apep
03. Liber Stellae Rubeae
04. In The Name Of Amun
05. What Should Not Be Unearthed
06. Evil To Cast Out Evil
07. Age Of Famine
08. Ushabti Reanimator
09. Rape Of The Black Earth
10. To Walk Forth From Flames Unscathed

Mastermind Karl Sanders comments on the new album:
“The goal for the new record was sheer epic brutality. The focus this time around is on brutal Heavy Metal riffing and songwriting; kind of like of an Annihilation Of The Wicked approach but very streamlined to achieve maximum destructive impact. So we believe that we have a truly crushing disc to bring to metal fans. Although Unearthed is still full of the kind of undeniable musicianship people have come to expect from us over the years, it’s the songs themselves that will hit listeners over the head this time around.”

Catch NILE live in 2015 with support from label mates SUFFOCATION:
06.09. UK Plymouth - The Hub
07.09. UK Manchester - Sound Control
08.09. UK London - The Dome
09.09. UK Bristol - The Marble Factory

Limited Edition Double Clear Vinyl available exclusively from the Nuclear Blast UK store: