Monday, 10 August 2015

FEAR FACTORY | Official 'Dielectric' video online + Genexus out now

Pioneers of industrial-tinged extreme metal FEAR FACTORY have premiered the official video for 'Dielectric'.
The video was directed by Ramon Boutviseth and can be viewed over on YouTube:​

The album's title GENEXUS is a hybrid of two words: GENESIS and NEXUS. This word describes the next transition in human evolution as man moves forward to a 'mechanical' state of being. "The album is a record of thought patterns, psychology and struggles of the Genexus generation. The cognitive machine has arrived and it wants autonomy from the industry that created it. This machine struggles, like every other human has throughout the course of history. This is the story of every one of us", explains front man Burton C. Bell. Whereas the first two tracks on GENEXUS deal with themes of new machinery taking over the old and the enhancement of technology in the process, Dielectric deals with this new machinery learning about it's capabilities and the advantages. Burton describes this transition: "After it's enhancement the model learns that it's power is protected in many ways. It has the ability to withstand enormous amounts of energy flowing through it's form and has the ability to conduct the energy with it's own determination. It cannot be deterred by hate or violence. The model will withstand all attacks and remain intact."

FEAR FACTORY's 9th studio album and Nuclear Blast Entertainment debut is out now worldwide. Order below:
Limited Edition Gold Vinyl -
Limited Edition Clear Vinyl -
Exclusive T-Shirt + CD Bundle -

Genexus was produced by vocalist Burton C. Bell & guitarist Dino Cazares and co-produced by long-time collaborator Rhys Fulber. The album was mixed by famed British producer and engineer, Andy Sneap (ARCH ENEMY, TESTAMENT, EXODUS, MACHINE HEAD). Artwork was once again handled by artist Anthony Clarkson. Drums on Genexus were performed by Mike Heller (MALIGNANCY).

GENEXUS track list:
1. Autonomous Combat System
2. Anodized
3. Dielectric
4. Soul Hacker
5. Protomech
6. Genexus
7. Church Of Execution
8. Regenerate
9. Battle For Utopia
10. Expiration Date
11. Mandatory Sacrifice (Genexus Remix)
12. Enhanced Reality

Formed in Los Angeles back in 1989, FEAR FACTORY changed the world of metal and have become a huge influence on the genre ever since their inception. The band’s unique sound helped bridge the gap between death metal, grindcore, thrash and industrial on landmark releases like Soul Of A New Machine, Demanufacture and the gold-selling release, Obsolete.