Friday, 14 August 2015

CHILDREN OF BODOM Release second single 'I Worship Chaos'

Finnish metal superstars Children Of Bodom have just released the second digital single from their forthcoming album ‘I Worship Chaos’. 
The album will be released October 2nd via Nuclear Blast Records.

You can order the title track HERE:
Pre-order the album (incl. bonus track + digital booklet) on iTunes and Amazon now and get the instant grat single instantly.

The band recently released a lyric video for the title track ‘I Worship Chaos’

Mastermind Alexi states about the upcoming album release:
“To me it seems like ‘I Worship Chaos’ has a lot darker vibe in it than the previous albums and so far everyone has told me that the songs are a lot catchier this time which I’m definitely glad about. To sum it up.. it's angry, dark and catchy as fuck. I think it’s safe to say I Worship Chaos is COB reborn even more pissed off."

‘I Worship Chaos’ tracklist:
01. I Hurt
02. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
03. Morrigan
04. Horns
05. Prayer For The Afflicted
06. I Worship Chaos
07. Hold Your Tongue
08. Suicide Bomber
09. All For Nothing
10. Widdershins
Bonus tracks (digibook only):
11. Mistress Of Taboo (PLASMATICS cover)
12. Danger Zone (KENNY LOGGINS cover)
13. Black Winter Day (AMORPHIS cover)
Bonus DVD (digibook only):
01. Making Of

You can pre-order ‘I Worship Chaos’ here;

Returning to Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios (located at a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki) to record ‘I Worship Chaos’, the album was produced by COB and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums ‘Halo Of Blood’, ‘Hatebreeder’, ‘Follow The Reaper’ and ‘Hate Crew Deathroll’. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland, the artwork was created by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi (

You can see Children Of Bodom play the UK at the following shows;
w/ Megadeth, Lamb Of God, Sylosis

Children Of Bodom links;