Saturday, 18 July 2015

SOULFLY | New studio trailer ft Max Cavalera's grandson recording vocals

Metal icons SOULFLY recently started rolling out a series of studio trailers detailing the making of their forthcoming album, 'Archangel'. Today's trailer features Max Cavalera's grandson recording vocals for the band's cover of the Napalm Death classic, You Suffer. 
Check out the trailer on YouTube:

Archangel will be released on August 14th (worldwide) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. 

”I am so proud to be releasing SOULFLY’s tenth album”, previously stated founder / vocalist / guitarist Max. “I feel it is my most mystic album since Prophecy. The guest collaborations have always been a trademark of SOULFLY and Archangel is no different! We can’t wait to play this live for the worldwide tribe!”

Archangel was produced and mixed by Matt Hyde (SLAYER, BEHEMOTH, CHILDREN OF BODOM). The stunning cover artwork created by artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, SODOM).

Pre-order Archangel in a variety of standard and limited edition formats:

Check out the track list for all formats and list of guest performers on the album below:

1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal 
2. Archangel
3. Sodomites (ft. Todd Jones of NAILS)
4. Ishtar Rising
5. Live Life Hard! (ft. Matt Young of KING PARROT)
6. Shamash
7. Bethlehem’s Blood
8. Titans
9. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons (ft. Richie Cavalera of INCITE, Igor Cavalera of LODY KONG, Anahid M.O.P.)

11. You Suffer (NAPALM DEATH cover)
12. Acosador Nocturno
13. Soulfly X

SPECIAL EDITION ONLY: Bonus DVD: Live At Hellfest 2014
1. Cannibal Holocaust
2. Refuse/Resist
3. Bloodshed
4. Back To The Primitive
5. Seek 'N' Strike
6. Tribe
7. Rise Of The Fallen
8. Revengeance
9. Roots Bloody Roots
10. Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye