Thursday, 9 July 2015

SOULFLY | Max Cavalera discusses recording the guitars for the forthcoming album

Metal icons SOULFLY have started rolling out a series of studio trailers detailing the making of their forthcoming album, 'Archangel'. Watch the first trailer, which covers the recording of the guitars, here:

Max Cavalera commented: “This lyric video is a celebration of all forms of Metal. This song was written as an anthem for Metalheads all over the world! We gathered footage and photos from our Tribe, showing how free the spirit of Metal really is. Respect!”

Archangel will be released on August 14th (worldwide) via Nuclear Blast Entertainment. 

”I am so proud to be releasing SOULFLY’s tenth album”, previously stated founder / vocalist / guitarist Max. “I feel it is my most mystic album since Prophecy. The guest collaborations have always been a trademark of SOULFLY and Archangel is no different! We can’t wait to play this live for the worldwide tribe!”

Archangel was produced and mixed by Matt Hyde (SLAYER, BEHEMOTH, CHILDREN OF BODOM). The stunning cover artwork created by artist Eliran Kantor (TESTAMENT, ICED EARTH, SODOM).

Pre-order Archangel in a variety of standard and limited edition formats:

Check out the track list for all formats and list of guest performers on the album below:

1. We Sold Our Souls To Metal 
2. Archangel
3. Sodomites (feat. Todd Jones of NAILS)
4. Ishtar Rising
5. Live Life Hard! (feat. Matt Young of KING PARROT)
6. Shamash
7. Bethlehem’s Blood
8. Titans
9. Deceiver
10. Mother Of Dragons (feat. Richie Cavalera of INCITE, Igor Cavalera of LODY KONG, Anahid M.O.P.)
11. You Suffer (NAPALM DEATH cover)
12. Acosador Nocturno
13. Soulfly X

SPECIAL EDITION ONLY: Bonus DVD: Live At Hellfest 2014
1. Cannibal Holocaust
2. Refuse/Resist
3. Bloodshed
4. Back To The Primitive
5. Seek 'N' Strike
6. Tribe
7. Rise Of The Fallen
8. Revengeance
9. Roots Bloody Roots
10. Jumpdafuckup/Eye For An Eye

Pick up 'Archangel' on Limited Edition Blue Vinyl exclusively from the Nuclear Blast UK store: