Thursday, 9 July 2015

SOILWORK | New track 'The Ride Majestic' streaming online

Melodic metallers SOILWORK are set to release their forthcoming 10th studio album, The Ride Majestic, worldwide on August 28, 2015 via Nuclear Blast Records. Fans are in for a treat today as the band have posted the title track from the forthcoming album online. 
Listen to 'The Ride Majestic' over on YouTube:

Vocalist Bjorn 'Speed' Strid discusses the meaning behind the track: “'The Ride Majestic' was one of the first songs we wrote for this album. The intro sets a certain melancholic mood and after that it's all pure melodic mayhem. There’s a very epic and anthemic feel to it, which suits the album title perfectly. The lyrics deal with the fear of dying and the art of remaining sane while you're still alive. Not wanting to miss a thing, wanting to embrace every moment, and being able to bring it all back on your dying day, with a snap of your fingers. It's also a tribute to the ones we've lost and the comfort of hoping that they will catch us when we fall, on the other side. We believe that, if there is an afterlife, this song would be the soundtrack to that journey. It deals with the acceptance of life and death and possibly everything between and beyond.”

The Ride Majestic was recorded by David Castillo (OPETH, KATATONIA) at Studio Gröndal. The album was produced and mixed by Jens Bogren (KREATOR, AMON AMARTH) at Fascination Street. The stunning Dürer style artwork was created by Róbert Borbás (

The Ride Majestic track list:

The Ride Majestic
Alight In The Aftermath
Death In General
Enemies In Fidelity
Petrichor By Sulphur
The Phantom
The Ride Majestic (Aspire Angelic)
Whirl Of Pain
All Along Echoing Paths
Shining Lights
Father And Son Watching The World Go Down
Of Hollow Dreams
Ghosts And Thunder

Order the Limited Edition Digipack CD, which includes two bonus tracks:

Limited Edition Digipack CD -