Wednesday, 15 July 2015

Pop Evil Release New Track and Video From Their Upcoming new LP

POP EVIL have debuted a new track and video "In Disarray" from their fourth studio album, "Up".

"It definitely has a different musical texture than anything we have previously released," says front man Leigh Kakaty. 

Check out the new track / embed here:

"In Disarray" comes hot on the heels of their highly successful first single "Footsteps", which was debuted last month and has already cracked the top ten on the USA Rock Radio Charts. "Footsteps" was officially the band's fastest charting single to date.

Leigh continues, "There’s something about this song that didn’t make us second guess releasing it as our next instant gratification track. We are humbled by the success so far, and can’t wait to spread the word with these songs with our live show." 

After delivering a performance of a lifetime at Pinkpop and Download Festival earlier this summer, POP EVIL revealed episode #4 of their behind the scenes studio documentary. The band spent time with producer Adam Kasper (Foo Fighters, Soundgarden, Pearl Jam) in Seattle and captured the experience on camera, giving fans an insight into the creation of their all new LP titled UP, which is becoming their most anticipated release to date. 

Frontman Leigh Kakaty recently told LOUDWIRE that UP is, "what we believe our best effort yet." 

POP EVIL will release UP on August 21st via eOne Music. Digital pre-orders are availablehere and physical pre-orders are now available via the band's official website.

Purposefully assembled at Studio Litho, Robert Lang Studios and London Bridge Studios with producer Adam Kasper (Pearl Jam, Soundgarden, Foo Fighters), ‘Up’ is the sound of a rock band cementing a powerful identity that’s steadily materialised over the course of three prior full-length slabs. 

“Now it's time to step up our game and let people know we can back it all up,” adds Kakaty. “We want to prove we aren’t a one hit wonder. We didn’t just get lucky.” 

‘Up’ is a bold reintroduction and step forward, with guitarists NICK FUELLING and DAVEY GRAHS, bassist MATT DIRITO, drummer CHACHI RIOT and Kakaty at the top of their game. 

POP EVIL smashes through the odds like a battering ram, weathering the trials and tribulations of paying dues with a steadfast resilience owing much to their working class backgrounds, and building a worldwide audience one fan at a time. As the moniker promises when emblazoned on a CD or radio dial, POP EVIL conjures aggressive riffs and hard charging sing-a-longs with emotional heft and melodic power in equal measure. It’s music by the people, for the people.

The band is gearing up for a truckload of European and Canadian tour dates including illustrious festivals such as DOWNLOAD and GRASPOP. Click here for all tour dates. 

Track listing:
1. Footsteps
2. Core
3. In Disarray
4. Take It All
5. Ghost Of Muskegon
6. If Only For Now
7. ...
8. Ways to Get High
9. Lux
10. Vendetta
11. Dead In The Water
12. Seattle Rain
13. Til Kingdom Come