Friday, 24 July 2015


Hot off the back of announcing their forthcoming studio album ‘Xeno’,Crossfaith have revealed another taste of what’s to come in the form of ‘Ghost In The Mirror’. 

Check it out here:

‘Ghost In The Mirror’ features Beartooth vocalist Caleb Shomo and is the second track to be revealed from the forthcoming Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Lamb Of God, Hatebreed) produced album, which will be released on September 18th through UNFD. The title track ‘Xeno’ was revealed last week, check it out here:

"This song is about the fight against myself. Everyone has some bad habits, and self control can be very difficult for humans. And we invited our new best friend, Caleb Shomo of Beartooth, to contribute a guest vocal on the track. His voice made this song more aggressive and offensive. I can't wait to play this song with him at our show." - Comments Ken

Pre-order the album here, and get both aforementioned tracks as instant download:

Crossfaith will be touring the UK later this year as main support to Skindred. Full dates below

CROSSFAITH (Supporting Skindred)
04 NOV O2 Guildhall, Southampton
05 NOV UEA, Norwich
06 NOV Rock City, Nottingham
07 NOV Academy, Manchester
08 NOV O2 Academy, Newcastle
10 NOV O2 ABC, Glasgow
11 NOV Stylus, Leeds
12 NOV O2 Academy, Bristol
13 NOV O2 Institute, Birmingham
14 NOV O2 Brixton Academy, London

More about ‘Xeno’…

This record has a story of hope, failure, love, betrayal and death woven into its fabric so skillfully it's impossible to tell where truth ends and fiction begins. It's both an escape from and examination of reality that reveals more and more truths the further it delves.

Produced by Josh Wilbur (Avenged Sevenfold, Lamb Of God, Hatebreed) and mastered by Ted Jensen, ‘Xeno’ takes the groundwork laid by 2013's ‘Apocalyze’ and 2012's ‘Zion’ EP as well as the band's vast touring history and catapults them into a whole new league.

‘Xeno’ is an artistic endeavour like few others, with roots in manga, anime and the furthest reaches of its creators' minds. Frontman Kenta 'Ken' Koie, guitarist Kazuki Takemura, bassist Hiroki ‘Hiro’ Ikegawa, keyboardist Terufumi 'Teru' Tamano and drummer Tatsuya Amano are, quite simply, operating on a different level.

“This record is dedicated to everyone because we believe it will make a new phase in this music culture...

We had a bad time after we released the last album ‘APOCALYZE'. Our original guitarist Kazuki had to leave during a tour due to a cerebral hemorrhage, it was the worst thing to happen to us in our entire music career. Fortunately or unfortunately, it just affected his left hand. He is still alive, he never gave up as a musician and he wrote a couple songs for this record as well. It has bound us together as one.” Comments Ken. 

He continues… “The experience of working with Josh Wilbur means a lot to us.
He brought us fresh feelings and has helped us to create our best record to date.
We put everything we’ve got into ‘Xeno’ and it is the most important and precious thing to us.

We can't wait to share the experience of ‘Xeno’. It is beating, it is alive!
We are dedicating this record to everyone!”

Xeno is a character, two to be exact. This is an intricate story of artificial intelligence meets human desperation. The two combine to see the human Xeno, so distraught with the state of the world that he endeavours to bring creation through devastation.

“Everyone has a dark side,” says Ken. “Everybody is so hypocritical. And everything – our world – is being completely fucked up by so many people, especially the government. It's easy to see what they do. So Xeno, the person, decides to do something big so he can hit reset and start again.”

‘Xeno’ Track Listing:

1. System X
2. Xeno
3. Raise Your Voice
4. Devil’s Party
5. Ghost In The Mirror (feat. Caleb Shomo from Beartooth)
6. Dystopia
7. Wildfire (feat. Benji Webbe from Skindred)
8. Tears Fall
9. Paint It Black
10. Vanguard
11. Calm The Storm
12. Astral Heaven

Kenta 'Ken' Koie vocals Kazuki Takemura guitar Hiroki 'Hiro' Ikegawa bass 
Terufumi 'Teru' Tamano keyboard Tatsuya Amano drums