Wednesday, 8 July 2015

CRADLE OF FILTH | New 'Hammer Of The Witches' trailer + album out this week

Cradle Of Filth's highly anticipated and caliginous creation ‘Hammer Of The Witches’ is set for release this Friday July 10th, the first global release for Nuclear Blast. In the final trailer detailing the making of the new album, Dani Filth discusses the album's title and how it was recording with Scott Atkins. 
Watch the trailer here:

'Hammer Of The Witches' was brought to fruition in Britain’s Witch County, in darkest rural Suffolk at the reputedly haunted Grindstone Studios. The album’s title is named after the ‘Malleus Maleficarum’, a medieval document of guidelines regarding the persecution and torture of witches - but Cradle Of Filth’s title version is more retributory: It’s the Hammer Of The Witches; the hammer is in the witches' hands and it's payback time.


01. Walpurgis Eve
02. Yours Immortally…
03. Enshrined In Crematoria
04. Deflowering The Maidenhead, Displeasuring The Goddess
05. Blackest Magick In Practice
06. The Monstrous Sabbat (Summoning The Coven)
07. Hammer Of The Witches
08. Right Wing Of The Garden Triptych
09. The Vampyre At My Side
10. Onward Christian Soldiers
11. Blooding The Hounds Of Hell
Bonus Tracks:
12. King Of The Woods
13. Misericord

Order your copy of ‘Hammer Of The Witches’: